Sir Galloway Cleaners Reviews

17 Flares 17 Flares ×

Find out what our customers think of Sir Galloway Cleaners, our stores and our free pickup & delivery routes, and help us improve our business by sharing your own reviews.

Click the button below to write a general review of Sir Galloway Cleaners (published here), or use the menu on the right bottom to review our stores on the site of your choice!

Click here to write your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 27, 2013 by Harold V. Hickey

Great service. Extra mile taken. A tad pricey.

Response: Dear Harold, we are glad you enjoy our service. As you point out, we strive to go the extra mile every time. It requires an investment on our part (hence our pricing), and we have found time and time again that customers like you value that extra effort and reward us with their loyalty.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 26, 2013 by Daniel

Been a customer for years. It's always service with a smile and the most professional care. Blanca is always cheerful and responsive. Highly recommend this store.

Response: Dear Daniel, it has been our pleasure to serve you throughout the years. On behalf of Blanca and our whole team, thank you for your generous review and for your business.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 26, 2013 by Diana

I really like the new location in South Miami. Having the children in the car
and using the drive thru makes picking up so much easier and faster. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. It's a pleasure going to the cleaners...

Response: Dear Diana, we are very pleased to learn how much you enjoy going to our South Miami location. Thank you for your kind words and for your business!


Sep 26, 2013 by Bob

I am a loyal customer of your store at the corner of Galloway and Sunset because of your employee Blanca. She is intelligent, kind and attentive. I have the feeling that she was born with an understanding of customer service.

Response: Dear Bob, what a keen observation! We agree, Blanca does seem to be \"wired\" for excellent customer service. We are pleased to say that that is true for all of our Customer Service Specialists across our six stores, as well as pickup and delivery routes. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review of your experience.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 25, 2013 by Hilda Caputo

I visit the store on Galloway, I find that everyone who has ever been at the front desk have been very professional and courteous. However, in particular I find that Blanca is exceptional. She always greets me with a smile, is quick to help me with my clothes and is extremely professional. It is very difficult to find that quality of service. I have many dry cleaners that are nearer to my place of employment. However i choose to go to this location because of the exceptional service, excellent customer service and quality of the dry cleaning .

Response: Dear Hilda, on behalf of Blanca and our entire team, thank you very much for your loyalty and for your generous review of Blanca\'s service in particular, and the quality of our service in general.


Sep 25, 2013 by Rosa

We are very pleased with the way Sir Galloway
Cleans our clothe.
Also you have excellent service provided by
Your staff especially Blanca.
Kind Regards
Rosa Elliott

Response: Dear Rosa, thank you very much for your kind words, and for your business. On behalf of Blanca and the entire Sir Galloway Cleaners team, we look forward to serving you for many years to come!


Sep 25, 2013 by Julian Manduley

I visit the store located on S.W. 87th Ave. and 72nd Street. Your employee Blanca is an exceptional asset to your company. Always greets her customers with a smile and professional courtesy rarely seen in the retail industry. It's because of Blanca that i visit your store instead of a more convenient location in the Snapper Creek area.

Response: Dear Julian, we know you have many options when it comes to your dry cleaning, and that is why your generous review and loyalty are ever more special to us. We sincerely thank you for your business and, on behalf of Blanca and the rest of the Sir Galloway Cleaners family, we look forward to serving you for years to come.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 24, 2013 by Richard Olson

I would like to especially highlight the warmth and efficiency of Blanca at the Sunset-Galloway location. While the whole Sir Galloway team has been terrific at the various locations, she has been our "main person" and so attentive that we will never change.

Response: Dear Richard, we are truly humbled by your very kind words and generous review of your experience at our various locations, mainly at our Sunset and Galloway location. Blanca is an exceptional employee that represents our company and our entire team very well. We sincerely appreciate your business and are thrilled to have earned your loyalty.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 24, 2013 by Richard Olson

We used several different cleaners before settling -- very happily -- on Sir Galloway, most of the time at the Sunset and Galloway location. The people have been extraordinarily pleasant (an actual pleasure to visit), very efficient (no mistakes, ever), and totally professional.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 24, 2013 by Bernardo

Great personalized service! Everytime it feels like they know me and are happy I am there. The clothes are well pressed and always on time. They have accommodated time requests without any argument. I recommend this store to anyone.

Response: Dear Bernardo, thank you sincerely for your kind words, and for recommending us to others. Satisfied customers like you are the best expression of our efforts. On behalf of the staff at our South Miami store, and Sir Galloway Cleaners as a whole, thank you.


Store or Route: South Miami

Sep 24, 2013 by Orlando Lopez

I have been a customer of Sir Galloway for several years now. I've always gone to the South Miami store as it is the most convenient one for me to get to. I must say that there are many other cleaners I can go to between where I live and this store however, the quality of service I recieve from Sir Galloway is the best in my opinion. The quality of the cleaning is excellent and the packaging of the clothing is just as great. I've even tried the shoe cleaning service and will try it again because it was worth it. Mabelin is the representative I see all the time and she is just the best. Very servicable and professional and always has my clothing order on time for me. The store location is also always very clean and decorated in a classy way. The way a high quality establishment of it's kind should be. Great job!!!

Response: Dear Orlando, we sincerely appreciate your patronage all these years. We are aware of the many options you have when it comes to caring for your valued garments, and that makes your kind words and loyalty even more meaningful to us. On behalf of Mabelin and the rest of our dedicated staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving you for many more years to come.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

Jul 13, 2013 by Karin Tomasetti

I have been a customer of Sir Galloway since 2001. I just wanted to compliment both EllyMay and Myriam and their outstanding service. They are always friendly and make me feel so welcomed. I left the area for 3 years to care for my mother who was very ill and upon my return they both remembered me and it was as if I had never left. Sir Galloway is very fortunate to have both EllyMay and Myriam as a part of their organization. I am sure they are big part of the reason for your repeat business.

Response: Dear Karin, thank you very much for your kind words and 5-star review of the service you obtain from EllyMay and Myriam, and for being a long-term, loyal customer.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

Jun 30, 2013 by Santalo Family

Quality is good. Myriam and Elly May are great with service. Prices are exorbitant.

Response: Dear Santalo family, thank you for highlighting the quality of Myriam and Elly May\'s service. Although we do not compete in price, we invest in providing the best possible service and quality, as well as eco-friendly and technologically advanced dry cleaning.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

Jun 10, 2013 by sforer

Excellent service. Myriam and Elly May are always cheerful and friendly and very helpful!

Response: Dear Shelly, we are delighted to know how much you appreciate the service you obtain from Myriam and EllyMay at our Pinecrest store. Thank you for your kind words and for your business.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

May 29, 2013 by Mike Lawrence

Ellie May and Myriam are fantastic- fast service and always willing to help- even true speedy service- drive-thru or walk-in FANTASTIC

Response: Dear Mike, thank you very much for your kind words, and for your business. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy both the walk-in and drive-thru aspects of our service at our Pinecrest store.


Store or Route: The Falls warehouse area

May 13, 2013 by chris lilburn

I brought in a Christening gown, first used by my family in 1839 anair work BUT it is in EXCELLENT shape after Sir Galloway finished with it. Melania Flores (seamstress) took charge of the gown and she is great. This company will have all my business forever.

Response: Dear Chris, we are beyond proud to have earned your trust and your business by caring for such a priceless family heirloom. Thank you for your kind words towards Melania; she, along with the entire body of professionals that make up the Sir Galloway team, make us proud every single day.


May 08, 2013 by Lucy

Always happy to have my clothes go to Sir Galloway because it's always a pleasure to be a customer there. My clothes are always taken in with special care and everything comes back just the way it should.

I love that I can choose to drop my stuff off or have the truck come to my house. Convenience to the T!

Response: Dear Lucy, thank you very much for your thorough review of the various aspects of our service! We are particularly pleased to see you using and enjoying the convenience of dropping off your clothes at our locations, and having them picked-up/delivered at your home.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

May 08, 2013 by Gisela

Myriam & Elly May,

They always receive us with a smile! Great and fast service! They are the best! ;)

Response: Dear Gisela, thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your dry cleaning needs!


May 08, 2013 by George Tsitouris

I have been a customer with Sir Galloway for years. Great sevice, best dry cleaners, and are always greeted with a smile and positive attitude from Myriam and Elly May. Keep up the great work!

GT

Response: Dear George, thank you fro your kind words about the service EllyMay and Myriam give you, and for trusting us with your dry cleaning throughout the years.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

May 03, 2013 by Nancy

Great place!! Love that I can just drive through without having to park. Myriam is the sweetest!! Fabulous service with a smile!!

Response: Dear Nancy, e are very pleased to know that you enjoy the convenience of our drive-thru and the friendly service you get from our Pinecrest store customer service specialists.


Store or Route: Old Cutler | Cutler Bay

May 03, 2013 by karen

i have been a customer at this location since they opened - not sure what year but several years ago. i live very close and their hours are long so it is easy to drop off and pick up. very clean store with super friendly and helpful staff. in all the years i had only one problem with a jacket that was dry cleaned . they tried everything to help me resolve , but it was a manufacturer error that they put dry clean only on the label , when it had metallic in it and should not have been dry cleaned. i can always count on sir galloway to return my clothes clean and beautiful . if they every close i will be at a loss to find another place this good.

Response: Dear Karen, thank you very much for your very generous and thorough review. You captured EVERYTHING Sir Galloway Cleaners is all about, and we are very glad to know you enjoy every aspect of our service. Thank you also for sharing the experience with your jacket; although it was a manufacturer error, we will always try everything in our power to make things right for our valued customers like you.


Store or Route: Pinecrest

Apr 26, 2013 by Marcia Hebra

Myrian and Elly May,
Great Service, they are the best and great! Thank You so much for all your
help!!! I Love this Place!!!!!

Response: Dear Marcia, thank you for your warm and kind review of the service you obtain from Myriam and EllyMay. It is a pleasure to serve you!


Store or Route: Pinecrest

Apr 25, 2013 by Lee Ann Palomo

I used to have my dry cleaning picked up at the house, but I've found the drive thru in Pinecrest very convenient. Elly May and Myriam make sure my clothes perfectly cleaned and mended when I pick them up, and they always brighten my day with their conversation.

Response: Dear Lee Ann, we are glad to hear that you have tried and been pleased with both formats of our service: free pickup and delivery, as well as drive-thru at our Pinecrest store. Thank you for your kind words, and for trusting us with your dry cleaning needs.


Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Apr 25, 2013 by dayton smith

Milly and your staff are really professional. I am always made to feel welcome and it's as though I am the only customer!

Response: Dear Dayton, we strive to make each customer feel unique and we give each one our undivided attention. Your kind words are a testament to our efforts. Thank you for your business and trust!


Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Apr 24, 2013 by Rob Doughty

We love this store. The recent remodel is refreshing and pleasant. The staff are exceptionally courteous. We only take our cleaning to this store. GREAT Job! Great Customer Service.

Response: Rob, thank you very much for your generous review of our Palmetto Bay store. It is a pleasure counting you among our customers.


Sir Galloway Dry Cleaners 305-252-2000 13007 SW 87th Avenue Miami FL, 33176 USA 4.9 5.0 231 231 Sir Galloway cleaners is one of the best experiences I've had with a dry cleaner. I appreciate the excellent customer service that I receive from Mabel who is very professional. A
17 Flares Facebook 14 Email -- Email to a friend Google+ 0 LinkedIn 1 17 Flares ×
17 Flares Facebook 14 Email -- Email to a friend Google+ 0 LinkedIn 1 17 Flares ×