Sir Galloway Cleaners Reviews

17 Flares 17 Flares ×

Find out what our customers think of Sir Galloway Cleaners, our stores and our free pickup & delivery routes, and help us improve our business by sharing your own reviews.

Click the button below to write a general review of Sir Galloway Cleaners (published here), or use the menu on the right bottom to review our stores on the site of your choice!

Click here to write your review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Sir Galloway Cleaners Sir Galloway Cleaners Quality dry cleaning service by Sir Galloway Cleaners. SKU UPC Model

Store or Route: South Miami

May 23, 2015 by David

Excellent personal service. Great attitude of employees!! Very professional!!

Response: Dear David, we take great pride in the personalized service we provide, and we are very grateful for customers like you who take the time to recognize it. Thank you for being our customer!

Store or Route: Old Cutler | Cutler Bay

Apr 24, 2015 by Albert

Sir Galloway has been the best dry cleaner service I've ever experienced. After many years of going to the Old Cutler location, the customer service has been excellent.

Response: Dear Albert, Thank you sincerely for your kind words. We appreciate your support and love having you as a long-time customer. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to serving your dry cleaning needs for many more years to come.

Store or Route: Pinecrest

Dec 04, 2014 by bobby

Very good quality and service. I would not use any other drycleaners

Response: Dear Bobby, thank you sincerely for your kind words. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Store or Route: The Falls warehouse area

Nov 05, 2014 by Mario

Sir Galloway is the best dry cleaner in Miami, by far. Their customer service is great, personified by Mabel. I have been a customer for 15 years and their service/product never disappoints.

Response: Dear Mario, thank you sincerely for your kind words about our service in general, and Mabel in particular. It is our true pleasure to count you among our most loyal customers, and we look forward to continue serving you for many years to come.

Store or Route: The Falls warehouse area

Oct 14, 2014 by Janet Martinez

Sir Galloway cleaners is one of the best experiences I've had with a dry cleaner. I appreciate the excellent customer service that I receive from Mabel who is very professional. As well as the many services available like call ahead pick up and delivery. Thank you Sir Galloway.

Response: Dear Janet, thank you sincerely for your kind words about Mabel in particular, and about our services in general. We greatly value you as a customer, and look forward to serving you for years to come.

Jul 23, 2014 by Bill

We had purchased a very expensive light grey three piece suit from Dolce & Gabbana for our son to wear at his wedding. During the photo session hair spray was sprayed spotting his entire shoulder and lapel. After the wedding I brought the suit into our dry cleaners, who after inspecting the suit, advised that it had to be dry cleaned. I DID NOT WANT THOSE HARSH DRY CLEANING CHEMICALS ON THAT SUIT! I left with the suit. I called Dolce & Gabbana and asked what they would recommend. They said that they send all of their cleaning to Sir Galloway and gave me their telephone number. I called Sir Galloway and my call got directed to Lucrecia Venero. I told Lucrecia what happened. Lucrecia detecting the pain in my voice, calmed me down and assured me that she would personally oversee the entire operation and instructed me to send the suit to her attention. Since I live in Fort Lauderdale, I had the suit couriered to Sir Galloway. Lucrecia called me to advise me that the suit arrived and she would be taking it to the Production Manager. She called me back in an hour and a half and advised me that the suit looked perfect; that it had been spot cleaned, pressed and that she would have it delivered the following morning to my downtown Miami office. I thanked her profusely and told her of my dry cleaning concerns and she advised me that Sir Galloway has been using a new dry cleaning technology which is not nearly as harsh and Eco-friendly for over two years.
Dealing with Lucrecia is like dealing with the concierge at the Ritz Carlton. From now on we will be sending all our cleaning to Sir Galloway. Thank you, Lucrecia and Sir Galloway!

Response: Dear Bill, first and foremost, thank you for your extremely kind words towards our Customer Service Manager Lucrecia, and the service she provided for you and your family. Lucrecia is a professional second to none, and we are extremely proud of her dedication and service, as well as the training and mentoring she provides to all of our customer service representatives. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Sincerely, the Sir Galloway Cleaners team.

Store or Route: South Miami

Jul 20, 2014 by Bob

I'm a long-time customer of the store at the corner of Sunset and Galloway. I like to deal with Blanca there. I think she is very gifted at customer service; in other words she is warm and friendly and attentive to my needs. She remembers my childrens' names when I can barely remember them myself. Keep up the good work, Blanca!

Response: Dear Bob, thank you very much for your kinds words about Blanca and the service she provides. We are very pleased to count you among the loyal customers of our Sunset store.

Store or Route: South Miami

Jun 24, 2014 by Roger Longo

If you want a top quality job and first class customer service Sir Galloway is the place. I use them for dry cleaning, wash and fold and alterations. Blanca is always enthusiastic and very helpful. I like a familiar face at the businesses I patronize and establishing a rapport with them. If you are particular about your clothes and have ever spent valuable time removing lint from a black garment cleaned by a competitor please give them an opportunity, this was one of the perks that sold me. It's a shame that in business today customer service is virtually extinct, but I am happy to say it is alive and well at Sir Galloway cleaners. Thank you SGC and Blanca !!

Response: Dear Roger, thank you sincerely for your kind words and for your thorough review of our services and staff. We take great pride in our emphasis on customer service, and the team members who work hard every day, like Blanca, to deliver it to our loyal customers.

Store or Route: Andrew Areces (Condos)

Jun 13, 2014 by Rolando Cruz Jr

Sir Galloway is a top notch dry cleaning company. Every transaction is done in a professional manner. Andrew Areces does an excellent job making sure his customer's are happy with the service that Sir Galloway provides. Thank you Sir Galloway. Keep up the excellent job you guys do.

Response: Dear Rolando, thank you so much for your kind words about our company, and about Andrew in particular. We are very proud of the job he is doing in our new Condo Division. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you for years to come!

Store or Route: South Miami

Jun 04, 2014 by Jeremy

I've been going to Sir Galloway's South Miami location for my dry cleaning for about a year. Coming to Miami from New Jersey a few years ago, I was disappointed with other cleaners I tried previously; they were unprofessional, cluttered, and actually lost multiple articles of my clothing. Sir Galloway's is rather expensive, but I'm happy to pay in return for their top-notch service, professionalism, and sufficient cleaning quality. The owner(s) clearly care about the business and pay attention to the key details. I'm also a fan of their environmentally friendly chemical use. Thumbs-up!

Response: Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your kind words, and for highlighting our service, professionalism, quality and attention to detail. These are in fact our top priorities, and we are very glad to have you among our discerning clients.

Store or Route: Pinecrest

Apr 22, 2014 by Carolina Ingham

Just wanted to say that Myriam and Elly May from the Pinecrest Store are excellent! Always with a smile, always trying to help the best way possible, they are very valuable to Sir Galloway. Even though I can use the pickup and delivery system, and there is a closer store to my new address, I still go to their store, because of them. Keep up the good job girls!!!!

Response: Dear Carolina, thank you very much for your kind words about Myriam and Elly May and the service they provide. The fact that you are willing to go out of your way to visit our Pinecrest store says a lot about their commitment and your loyalty. Thank you sincerely on behalf of all of us at Sir Galloway Cleaners.

Store or Route: Pinecrest

Apr 02, 2014 by Bruce W MacArthur

Myriam and EllyMay are the most responsible and efficient ladies to make my cleaning experience top notch! They are the best and I so appreciate their hard work and always tend to my cleaning needs in a timely manner. I can't speak high enough about what a pleasure it is to bring my clothing into the Pinecrest location. Thanks again, Myriam and EllyMay.
Bruce Wirtz MacArthur

Response: Dear Bruce, thank you sincerely for your thorough review and your kind words about the service you get from Myriam and EllyMay at our Pinecrest store. We are very grateful to have you as one of our most loyal customers, and look forward to continue serving you for many years to come.

Store or Route: Pinecrest

Mar 03, 2014 by marc goldman

the attention and care given to the end product, from the actual inspection and cleaning to the packing, is outstanding. But, what really brings me back is Ellie May, this store's employee that I have the pleasure of seeing and doing business with. Too bad every employee in every business is not as well trained for their jobs and as wonderful an individual generally, as this lady is!

Response: Dear Marc, on behalf of all of us at Sir Galloway Cleaners, thank you for your excellent review. We are proud of our attention to detail, and the great lengths we go to train our employees to delivery top-notch customer service. Ellie May is an excellent example of our commitment, and we are thrilled that she makes such a difference for you.

Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Mar 02, 2014 by Marisa Karp

I love Sir Galloway Cleaners! I absolutely LOVE Nilsa and Milly! They are always extremely professional and courteous. All our clothing is done on time and the service is impeccable.
Thank you Nilsa and Milly! You're both FABULOUS!!!!!

Response: Dear Marissa, thank you kindly for your outstanding review of Nilsa and Milly. We are just as proud of them as you are. On behalf of the whole Sir Galloway team, thank you for being a loyal customer!

Store or Route: The Falls warehouse area

Feb 20, 2014 by Debbie Griffin

It is with great pleasure that I write this review. Whenever I am asked "Do you know a good Dry Cleaner" ... my response is always - "I know a GREAT Dry Cleaner and I wouldn't trust my wardrobe to any other" Sir Galloway has been tending to our Dry Cleaning and Alterations, Shoe Shining and most recently (as the proud MOB ) Wedding Gown cleaning and preservation for the past twenty years. The staff at the three different locations I have used, are all extremely courteous, professional and always willing to do whatever it takes to satisfy whatever my needs are. Lupe at the new South Miami location now takes care of my daughter and her family's dry cleaning needs - she is a such a wonderful lady! The staff in the Pinecrest store on US1 are extremely kind and of course always accommodating. The location I now use is on 87th Avenue near the Falls - Mabel and Mercedes go over and above to ensure that we are completely satisfied, and we always are. It is so nice to start or finish my day with one of their big smiles and a guarantee that whatever service I am using - I can count on total satisfaction! Thank You to all the Staff at Sir Galloway for doing such a great job and being so kind, courteous and accommodating !!! Debbie

Response: Dear Debbie, thank you kindly for your positive and thorough review. The fact that we qualify as not just good but GREAT on your book is hugely important to us. On behalf of Mabel and Mercedes, and the extended Sir Galloway Cleaners team, it is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you among our loyal customers for many years to come.

Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Feb 19, 2014 by Wendy Stevens

Took my oversized king comforter in to be washed. It came back in record time, wonderfully cleaned. The customer service is excellent and the ease of drop off and pick up through the drive through is exceptional.

Response: Dear Wendy, thank you so much for sharing your experience with your comforter. We are glad we were able to provide excellent quality on a timely manner, and we are thrilled that you enjoy the convenience of our drive thru!

Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Feb 16, 2014 by Patricia


Could not be more pleased with Nilsa and Milly. Customer Service at its best:)!

Patricia Martello

Response: Dear Patricia, thank you so much for your kind words about the service provided my Nilsa and Milly, and for trusting us with your valued garments.

Store or Route: South Miami

Feb 12, 2014 by Patricia Bellon-Rotbart

I LOVE the drive thru!!!! BEST cleaners in town. I switched over from "La Salle Cleaners" and I don't regret it for a minute...

GREAT customer service and fast and quality service


Response: Dear Patricia, thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased that you find the drive-thru convenient (that was one of the main reasons we moved our Gables store to this new location), and we also thank you on behalf of Mauricio and the entire Sir Galloway team for trusting us with your valued garments. We look forward to serving you for years to come!

Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Jan 21, 2014 by Peggy Plumadore

I just wanted to share how Milly went above and beyond to help me find something that had fallen out of my car when I had to get out and open up my doors. I went back about 5 minutes after I realized the card must have fallen out and she remembered seeing a construction worker by the window bending over and picking something up off the ground. She was even kind enough to show me which worker it was. After I confronted the worker, he returned my card to me. If she hadn't taken the time to show me the worker, my card would had been lost. Thank you MIlly!!

Response: Dear Peggy, thank you for sharing this comment about Milly going above and beyond for you, and not just in what pertains to dry cleaning! Our team members take great pride in their attention to detail, and in caring for our customers at all levels.

Store or Route: Coral Gables

Jan 06, 2014 by Lynley Ciorobea

Sir Galloway is THE BEST! I made a terrible mistake this holiday season and Sir Galloway completely saved the day. My kids painted an apron for my father for Christmas. My mom had lent me her MOST FAVORITE tablecloth for a party I was hosting, and I neglected to move the tablecloth off the table when we went to do our apron project, assuming there was no way the acrylic paint would seep through to the table. Sure enough, I pulled the apron up when we were done painting, and there was green acrylic paint (which DOES NOT come out!) ALL OVER my mom's favorite tablecloth! I didn't know what to do and honestly debated crying and hiding from my mother forever. I was a wreck! After pulling myself together, I called my godmother Sue Nichols who told me to calm down and go directly to Sir Galloway and ask for Mark Mills - they could remove ANY stain from ANYTHING and he was the only person for the job. I seriously doubted her and reminded her this was PERMANENT paint, but figured I'd give it a try. I had nothing to lose. I took it to the Gables/South Miami location on Saturday, Dec. 21st, met the nicest woman there who helped, and she told me they'd try their best but made no guarantees. She told me I could pick it up on Dec. 26th, but I knew my mom would want it for Christmas so I delicately asked if I could pick up on Christmas Eve (why not perform a 2nd miracle if you're already performing a 1st?). She said no problem - she'd get it done. I admitted to my mom what happened that evening but told her we were in good hands. Either it was ruined forever or it would all be ok. I went back early on Christmas Eve (only 72 hours later!) to pick it up and my lovely friend remembered me and told me the tablecloth was ready. She said it came back clean, and I almost cried! We looked at it together and sure enough, there was NO evidence of any prior stains! I went directly to my mom's house and presented her with her freshly cleaned and pressed tablecloth which she thought had been destroyed - she was THRILLED! It looked as good as new! Not only will I continue to use Sir Galloway for ALL of my dry cleaning needs, but now my mom will too! We are believers and cannot begin to thank you enough!!

Response: Dear Lynley, we are beyond humbled by your kind words and your very thorough review of our services. Nothing gives us more joy than being able to perform a great service/miracle on a priceless garment or piece from one of our customers. That is what we strive for, and what makes us stand out in our industry. Again, thank you for your kind words, and for trusting us with such an important tablecloth during the holidays.

Store or Route: South Miami

Nov 14, 2013 by Maria de la Aguilera

Great service, specially from Blanca. Very motivated lady. Polite and nice to the extreme. They even help you carry the clothes to the car. They are excellent workers and treat the customers like family. I would recommend them to anyone. The clothes are always wonderfully treated and cleaned. Particularly men's business shirts are impecably cleaned. I also trust my alterations to them and they have always been perfectly made. My husband and I could not be happier. M

Response: Dear Maria, we are absolutely thrilled by your review. Not only is it a thorough review of our South Miami store, personnel and overall service, but it reflects your satisfaction with our efforts. We thank you for your kind words and value you and your husband as loyal customers.

Store or Route: Route 1 - Manny

Oct 31, 2013 by Matt Martinez

Manny is great. He is very professional and always courteous. It's a pleasure to see him twice a week.

Response: Dear Matt, we are thrilled that you are so pleased with our pickup and delivery service, and with Manny in particular. It is our great pleasure to have you as a customer.

Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Oct 30, 2013 by JEROME HAMLER


Response: Dear Jerome, thank you very much for your kind words and for valuing our professionalism. It is a pleasure having you as a customer.

Store or Route: Palmetto Bay

Oct 25, 2013 by Doris Goodrich

Nilsa knows customers by name, greets you warmly and is always happy to accommodate customers. The personal touch of this dry cleaners is what sets it apart from the competition. Galloway is an expert in dry cleaning and my clothes are ironed to perfection. I definitely recommend using Galloway for dry cleaning.

Response: Dear Doris, thank you kindly for your generous review of our service, and of the personalized attention you get from Nilsa. It is our pleasure to serve you and we thank you for recommending us to others.

Store or Route: Pinecrest

Oct 21, 2013 by Tammi L

Elly May & Myriam make the Pinecrest store a reason to return again and again. They meet their customers with a smile and a pleasant attitude and are quick to service your needs. Thanks ladies!

Response: Dear Tammi, thank you very much for being such a loyal customer, and for your kind words towards Elly May and Myriam.

4.9 5.0 235 235 Excellent personal service. Great attitude of employees!! Very professional!! Sir Galloway Cleaners
17 Flares Facebook 14 Email -- Email to a friend Google+ 0 LinkedIn 1 17 Flares ×
17 Flares Facebook 14 Email -- Email to a friend Google+ 0 LinkedIn 1 17 Flares ×